h1

5

January 21, 2008

 

she
is away
1 • 2 • 3 days

I am dis-spoused
for this time

getting reacquainted
with myself

my
self
that is not
a part of her

reacquainted

also
I think of her

she
who is away
1 • 2 • 3 days
and 2 nights

gritty
piercing nights

of dangerous navigation
into the id

into the dark place
of primal fear
irrational insecurity

but enough

I also visit
sweet memories

of her
at twenty four

dewy
vulnerable
beautiful

the day we met

she
is away

now

I am
getting reacquainted
with my
self
that feels love

that misses her

away
1 • 2 • 3 days

 

4 comments

  1. awwwwww.. that was so touching.. i could feel the longing… i loved this…….


  2. Wonderful poem! I loved the pared down, spare words, the 1, 2, 3, everything! Really nice.


  3. I could feel that love and longing pour forth..

    Poking angles


  4. It’s terrific how you have made numbers so intensely personal.



Leave a Reply

