h1

15

May 9, 2008

 

emerald eyes
stare

fix me
in their grasp

lift me
bodily
into
the atmos
of
unfinished dreams

strip me
of
fear

longing

of
inhibition

to render me
transparent

as I rise
weightless

care-less

untethered
being
of
pure now

filled
with universes
within
universes

a vessel
of time
and
space

ever-expanding
consciousness

aware
of all

not
as separate

but
as the is
the was
the
to become

with
infinite reach

embracing
the
strand continuum

drawing it
forward

reeling it
back

in
uninterrupted
linearity
of purpose
and
reason

for
no reason
but
the being
of its
universal
presence

its
omnipotent
here-ness

now

seeing through
the
emerald eyes

with
glassen gaze
I
behold
the meaning
of
the meaningless

to learn
what
is not
known

to reveal
what
cannot be

now
until forever

an epiphanal
unveiling
of
the mystery
of fate

to understand
the
why
within
the why

ever
I ascend
to
realization

comprehension

that
the meaning
of
the meaningless
is
the void
in
those
emerald eyes

 

15 comments

  1. This almost reads like a mystical experience. It drew me in.


  2. Very nicely done


  3. Of the all, I like 15 the best. Nice work.


  4. How do you do that? I mean ‘the meaning of the meaningless’ Phew!


  5. like a rope made of silken thread.. you reel me in to this piece… lovely


  6. this is mystical, lovely read


  7. Wow! An amazing piece. I’m doing a lot of reading on the Zen path lately, and this poem reminds me of a lot that I have learned. This is truly a beautiful poem that captivated me. Thanks for sharing!


  8. There was no stopping me after emerald eyes stare! Great post!

    faithfully fantasizing


  9. wow, extremely impressive!


  10. Your words so finely woven create great space in the day for thought, and moments of stillness. Thank you


  11. strip me
    of
    fear

    longing

    of
    inhibition

    lovely words…


  12. your poem is in conversation with mine!


  13. This is great. “the meaning of the meaningless” says it all. Are all your dreams so vivid? Lovely floating feel to this. It really reads well Lovely.

    love-bd


  14. left me feeling light as a feather…beautiful… mystical..i wanna go to this place… it appears thr has to be green eyes… at the entrance and the exit…


  15. Whoa. That’s incredible. Have you read this out loud? I think it would gain even more power.



Leave a Reply

